

Music Region 11 Executive Committee 6-01-2016 to 8-01-2019

Dr. Matt Weber - Chair Mr. Gilberto Gonzalez Dr. Carlos Rios Dr. Nobert Rodriguez Mr. Roland Toscano Dr. A'Lann Truelock San Antonio ISD Eagle Pass ISD San Felipe Del Rio CISD Pearsall ISD East Central ISD Hondo ISD

Mr. Fran Badrak (Exec. Secy.) Mrs. Deborah Badrak (Asst. Exec. Secy.) San Antonio San Antonio

Excerpt from the 2016-2017 UIL CONSTITUTION AND CONTEST RULES

(f) REGION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. The State Executive Committee shall appoint in each region an executive committee composed of seven school administrators. Those administrators eligible for appointment to the region executive committees are superintendents, associate or assistant superintendents and high school principals. The selection of members shall reflect sensitivity to ethnicity and gender. These members shall serve three-year overlapping terms. Each committee shall elect its own chair who shall serve a one-year term or continue in office until a successor has been appointed. The chair may be re-elected.

(g) DUTIES OF THE REGION EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. The region executive committee shall be responsible for the region competition as outlined in the Music Plan of the Constitution and Contest Rules. Failure to comply with these responsibilities may result in region disqualification for the current year and suspension of the region for the following academic year by the State Executive Committee. The region executive committee shall make all arrangements for region music competition as defined by the Director of the UIL.

(h) DUTIES OF THE EXECUTIVE SECRETARY AND/OR CONTEST CHAIR. It shall be the duty of the region Executive Secretary and/or contest chair to make all arrangements for region music competition as directed by the Region Executive Committee.