UIL Music Region 11


UIL Executive Secretary: Rey Meza

8206 Creekrun View

San Antonio, Texas 78249


Phone: (210) 509 - 7725

Cell: (210) 723-7178

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Contest Chairpersons


5A-6A Marching Contest Chairman:

James Miculka


1A-4A Marching Contest Chairman:

Bob Howard

Email: rgh1972@msn.com


Vocal Contest Chairperson:

Rey Meza

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Orchestra Contest Chairperson:

Teresa Nguyen

Email: teresa.nguyen@nisd.net


Middle School Band Coordinators

Central Zone - Edgewood

Emma Dromgoole - emma.dromgoole@eisd.net


East Zone - San Antonio

Angela Dominguez - angela.dominguez@nisd.net


West Zone - Boerne

Kevin Arnott - kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net


South Zone - Eagle Pass

Ruben Rodriguez -  rrodriguezjr@eaglepassisd.net


Solo and Ensemble - Rey Meza



Website News:


October 18, 2014
-- 1A - 4A Marching Contest Calendars Updated

-- 5A - 6A Marching Contest Calendars Updated

-- 4A Area E Judges List Finalized [Download Here]

-- 6A Area G Judges List Finalized [Download Here]

Important Announcements & Reminders

Music Region 11

UIL 2015-2016 State Calendar




All UIL entry deadlines are thirty (30) days prior to the first day of the contest.


Important Announcements & Reminders

Band Division Region

Marching Contest Resources and Forms


6A Implications for Music


Statement of Compliance


Statement of Intent Marching


Parent and Student Acknowledgement Form (one per student per high school band membership)


Electronics Clarification


Marching Band Rubric


Health Tips for Marching Band