UIL Music Region 11


UIL Executive Secretary: Rey Meza

8206 Creekrun View

San Antonio, Texas 78249


Phone: (210) 509 - 7725

Cell: (210) 723-7178

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Contest Chairpersons


5A-6A Marching Contest Chairman:

James Miculka


1A-6A Marching Contest Chairman:

Bob Howard

Email: rgh1972@msn.com


Vocal Contest Chairperson:

Rey Meza

Email: rmeza@satx.rr.com


Orchestra Contest Chairperson:

Teresa Nguyen

Email: teresa.nguyen@nisd.net


Middle School Band Coordinators

Central Zone - Edgewood

Emma Dromgoole - emma.dromgoole@eisd.net


East Zone - San Antonio

Angela Dominguez - angela.dominguez@nisd.net


West Zone - Boerne

Kevin Arnott - kevin.arnott@boerne-isd.net


South Zone - Eagle Pass

Carlos Martinez - cmartinez5@eaglepassisd.net


Solo and Ensemble - Rey Meza



Website News:


[September 6, 2013]
2013 - 2014 4A-5A Contest Calendar Updated.

Home Page Updated.

Contest Fees Page Updated.


[October 17, 2012]
1a - 3a Marching Contest Calendars added.

4a - 5a Marching Contest Calendars added.


[September 15, 2012]
The UIL Music Region 11 front page has been updated.


[February 11, 2012]
The UIL Music Region 11 front page has been updated.


[January 20, 2012]
The UIL Music Region 11 front page has been updated.

Important Announcements & Reminders

Music Region 11

UIL 2014-2015 State Calendar


[-Link-]


All UIL entry deadlines are thirty (30) days prior to the first day of the contest.


Important Announcements & Reminders

Band Division Region

Marching Contest Resources and Forms


6A Implications for Music

[-Link-]

Statement of Compliance

[-Link-]

Statement of Intent

[-Link-]

Parent and Student Acknowledgement Form (one per student per high school band membership)

[-Link-]

Electronics Clarification

[-Link-]

Marching Band Rubric

[-Link-]

Health Tips for Marching Band

[-Link-]

[-Link-]